The National Peanut Board is a farmer-funded national research, promotion and education group in support of all things peanuts. Each of the 11 major peanut-producing American states is represented by a board member and an alternate. One at-large board member and alternate represent all minor peanut-producing states. Click on any of the faces below to meet the U.S. peanut farmers who currently volunteer to serve on the National Peanut Board.

OFFICERS (Jan. 1, 2017 – December 31, 2017)


Ed White, Chairman
Greg Gill, Vice Chairman
Dan Ward, Treasurer
Peter Froese Jr, Secretary




ALABAMA – Tom Corcoran          NEW MEXICO – Karen Jackson
ARKANSAS – Gregory Baltz         NORTH CAROLINA – Ray Garner Jr.
AT-LARGE – Micah Barham          OKLAHOMA – Gayle White
FLORIDA – William Carte              SOUTH CAROLINA – Neal Baxley Jr.
GEORGIA – Neil Lee                       TEXAS – Vacant
MISSISSIPPI – Lonnie Fortner     VIRGINIA – Paul Rogers